Don't re-upload on folder rename/move
Currently when renaming folders, files will be deleted and re uploaded to the new folder name. Would be great if folder moves or renaming could be detected so files don't have to be uploaded again.
The sync order of upload then delete is also problematic on devices where storage space is limited. If I rename a folder it can be pretty cumbersome to sort out, especially if my phone runs out of storage. Another vote for remame detection.
Not just for renaming/moving files, but also if deleted on server, don't upload again (unless forced or so)
Just like CB mentriones as well :)
This should be at least under review...
59 votes already
Here's my scenario:
I have a one-way sync defined between my DCIM\Camera folder to a drop folder in my Google Drive. Once a week, I move files uploaded to the drop folder to another directory in my Drive. The problem is, once moved, those files are re-uploaded again by FolderSync.
Would be great if already uploaded files were not copied again. Thanks.
in addition, I would appreciate the same behaviour for files... As I, for example, often move my camera photos to folders and this always results in unnecassary traffic
Is this idea being considered?